MERSS 2009 will take place from Sunday, 5 July 2009 to Friday, 17 July 2009. We always fix the start and end that students are able to make arrangements for travel. The first meeting is an informal get together at 8pm on Sunday, 5 July 2009. On the final day Friday, 17 July 2009 the student presentations are finished at 1pm. You will be able to catch a train at Mannheim main station from 1:30pm. Please find the program of the summer school below.

Also have a look at the MERSS 2008 diary.

Program 2009

The program 2009 is preliminary and subject to changes.

A large part of the program is contributed by four teachers that we have invited for the school. However, students also have the possibility to contribute to the program.

Lectures take place in the SFB 504, L 13, 17, room 512.
The workshops will be held in L 7, 3-5, room 1.58 (computer pool of the economics department)

Sunday, July 5, 2009:
Monday, July 6, 2009:
Tuesday, July 7, 2009:
Wednesday, July 8, 2009:
Thursday, July 9, 2009:
Friday, July 10, 2009:
Saturday, July 11, 2009:
Sunday, July 12, 2009:
Monday, July 13, 2009:
Tuesday, July 14, 2009:
Wednesday, July 15, 2009:
Thursday, July 16, 2009:
Friday, July 17, 2009
We might have additional workshops and student presentations.


MERSS is a joint enterprise by members of the Faculties of Economics and Business Administration at Mannheim University. Local organisation: Carsten Schmidt and Julian Rode at Mannheim Research Institute for the Economics of Aging at Mannheim University.